فيسبوك تويتر
autoxsport.com

زيت صناعي أو تقليدي

تم النشر في اكتوبر 11, 2021 بواسطة Gregory Campbell

إحدى الحجة المركزية بين عشاق السيارات ومنتديات سيارات الإنترنت على حد سواء هي ما هو أفضل لسيارتك ، الاصطناعية أو التقليدية. قبل أن تصبح الزيوت الاصطناعية متاحة للسيارات العادية ، تركزت الحجة فقط على أنواع العلامات التجارية والوزن. الآن ، مع وصول هذه المواد التركيبية في جميع أنحاء السوق الحالية ، ما هو الخيار المثالي لمحركك حقًا؟ دعونا نستكشف كلا العالمين للتعلم.

يتم تصنيف الزيت التقليدي وفقًا لنظام SAE. يتم استخدام هذا المقياس من أجل معرفة نوع الزيت الأكثر ملاءمة لسيارتك بالنظر إلى الظروف البيئية (درجة الحرارة ، قيادة المدينة ، وما إلى ذلك) من المكان الذي تعيش فيه. الرقم الأول ، مثل زيت المحرك 10W30 ، هو 10 يليه "W". يشير هذا "W" إلى الرقم قبل أن يكون تصنيف اللزوجة لهذا الزيت. كلما انخفض هذا الرقم ، زاد الزيت للمناخات الباردة. كلما زاد الرقم ، كان ذلك أفضل لظروف القيادة أكثر سخونة.

الزيوت الاصطناعية ، من ناحية أخرى (قبل إطلاقها التجاري) تم استخدامها في العديد من المركبات العسكرية والطائرات المقاتلة. شركات الطيران تستخدم أيضا المواد التركيبية في محركاتها. تم تصميم الزيت الاصطناعي لعدم الانهيار بالسرعة وقد يقاوم الأطراف في الطقس ودرجة الحرارة (ساخنة إلى باردة).

واحدة من الاختلافات الكبيرة بين الزيوت التقليدية والاصطناعية هي أن المواد التركيبية تعامل بمزيد من الإضافات التي تحمي محركك لفترة أطول من الوقت قبل أن تتغير. وعلى الرغم من أننا لا نريد الدخول في جميع الكيمياء الجزيئية التي تشارك في صنع هذه الزيوت ، يجب أن نذكر أنها تدوم أيضًا لفترة أطول في ظروف أكثر سخونة ولن "هلام" في تلك الأكثر برودة ، مثل الزيت التقليدي. بعبارة مختلفة ، تحتوي المواد التركيبية على المزيد من الإضافات ، والتي تحمي السيارة بشكل كبير من انهيار اللزوجة. أنها مصممة لتحمل درجات الحرارة القصوى. قد يكون من الآمن القول أن ظروف القيادة الشديدة تنطوي على استخدام المواد التركيبية.

على الجانب المالي من القضية ، تكلف المواد التركيبية أكثر من ذلك بكثير ؛ ما يصل إلى ثلاثة أو أربعة أضعاف بقدر النفط العادي. ولكن الشيء الرائع هو أنك لست بحاجة إلى تغيير زيتك كل 3000 ميل ؛ دعا إلى استخدام الزيت التقليدي. في الواقع ، قد لا تحتاج إلى تغييره حتى بعد 25000 و 50000 ميل طالما تم تغيير مرشح الزيت كل 10000 ميل. لذلك ، قد يخيف السعر في البداية المستهلكين ، لكن المزايا طويلة الأجل لاستخدام الزيت الاصطناعي كبير.

ولكن ، سوف تحتاج إلى إجراء فحص صيانة سيارتك كل 3000 ميل أو نحو ذلك. مع تغييرات الزيت العادية ، يمكنك التحقق تلقائيًا عبر السيارة لمشكلات مختلفة (أو إذا لم تكن ميكانيكي فحص). قد يساعدك ذلك في العثور على مشكلة يمكن التعامل معها ، والتي كان يمكن أن تلاشى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، سترغب في إلقاء نظرة على الزيت الاصطناعي بين الحين والآخر للتأكد من أنه غير ملوث أو لا يوجد أي تراكم للرطوبة.

مع القيادة اليومية العادية ، ربما تعمل الزيوت التقليدية بشكل أفضل بالنسبة لك. أنت لا تقود سيارتك في الظروف القصوى وتقسم الولاء للزيت العادي. والتي قد تكون على ما يرام. لا يمكن للزيت الاصطناعي أن يوفر لك حقًا أي شيء لا يستطيع الزيت التقليدي في ظل ظروف التشغيل العادية. ومع ذلك ، فإن تعريف القيادة المكثفة ينص على أنه في حالة قيامك بالكثير من القيادة القصيرة (من نوعين إلى عشرين ميلًا) كل يوم ، يكون الأمر صعبًا على سيارتك. ويتفق الخبراء على أن هذا يشكل قيادة مكثفة نتيجة للانهيار الأسرع لهيكل الزيت التقليدي.

سبب مهم آخر هو أن الكثير منهم يختارون الطريق الاصطناعي هو أنه يحتوي على عدد أقل من الشوائب ؛ الشوائب التي قد تتسبب في تلف المحرك الخاص بك ، وربما إلى حد ارتداء المحرك المبكرة. مع الزيت التقليدي ، لا توجد طريقة لتخليص المرشح أو تنظيف الشوائب من العناصر الطبيعية. هذا سبب آخر لعدم حاجة إلى تغيير الزيوت الاصطناعية بنفس القدر حتى في ظروف القيادة الشديدة.

سترغب في توخي الحذر ، إذا قررت أنك بحاجة إلى تقديم زيوت اصطناعية. إذا كنت تقود سيارة فورد ثندربيرد لعام 1983 لسنوات باستخدام 10W30 ، فقد لا ترغب في التبديل باستخدام الشركة المصنعة للزيوت التقليدية.

تحتوي الزيوت التقليدية على مذيبات تلتصق بالحشيات والأختام وغالبًا ما تتسبب في تضخم طريقة محددة. تُستخدم هذه الحشيات والأختام في نفس الزيت لعقود من الزمن ، وقد يكون التحول إلى نوع آخر من الزيت (سواء كان ذلك إلى مصنع زيت تقليدي آخر ، أو تحديث لبعض الاصطناعية) ضارًا. سيكون للزيت الذي تقوم بتغييره (أو ترقية إلى) أيضًا إضافات وإضافات ، مختلفة عن الأول. لذلك في ظروف أخرى ، يمكن أن يؤدي تغيير الزيوت إلى تسرب زيت و/أو أن تسرب الزيت قليلًا يصبح أكبر نتيجة لتفاعل أن الأختام والحشيات ستحصل على التغيير (وليس بسبب الزيت نفسه). إذا كنت تعتقد أن هذا قد يكون هو الحال بالنسبة لك (أي إذا كان لديك سيارة أقدم باستخدام الزيت التقليدي) ، فمن المستحسن عدم محاولة الزيت الاصطناعي حتى تحصل ستحصل على القدرة على التأقلم بسهولة أكبر على التغييرات الكيميائية للشكل الأحدث من البترول.

من السهل أن تجد أن هذه الضجة لآخر أو آخر هو نقاش تم استكشافه. من المثالي بالنسبة لك أن تقرر ما الذي يناسب احتياجاتك الفردية. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لديهم سيارة أقدم ، قد تختار الانتظار حتى تقوم بالتحديث. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لديهم سيارة أحدث ، يمكن بسهولة رؤية فوائد الزيوت الاصطناعية. مرة أخرى ، يعتمد عليك فقط والشروط التي تقودها. تُظهر أن المواد التركيبية توفر أفضل حماية لها على مدار 250 درجة فهرنهايت. معظم الأفراد لا يقودون سياراتهم هذا مثير. لكن الكثيرون يقودون في المدن ، حيث يُعتقد أن أوقات القيادة أكثر من شخصية "التوقف والتخلي" ، والتي يمكن اعتبارها "متطرفة" في عدة ظروف. عندما يحين الوقت لاتخاذ قرار ، على الأقل ستكون على دراية باختلافات كل منها. وحتى تلك اللحظة ، بغض النظر عن ذلك ، استمروا في هذا الفخر.

Synthetic or Conventional Oil

One central argument between car enthusiasts and on Internet car forums alike is what oil is better for your car, synthetic or conventional. Before synthetic oils became available for regular automobiles, the argument centered solely on brand types and weight. Now, however, with the arrival of these synthetics throughout the current market, what is really the ideal option for your engine? Let’s explore both these worlds to learn.

Traditional oil is rated in accordance with a SAE system. This scale is used in order to know which type of oil is most suitable for your car given the environmental conditions (temperature, town driving, etc.) of where you live. The first number, such as on 10W30 motor oil, is 10 followed by a”W”. This”W” indicates the number before it’s the viscosity rating of this oil. The lower this number, the greater the oil is for colder climates. The greater the number, the better it’s for hotter driving conditions.

Synthetic oils, on the other hand (before their commercial release) were used in several military vehicles and fighter jets. Airlines also use synthetics in their motors. The synthetic oil was designed to not break down as fast and may withstand extremities in weather and temperature (hot to cold).

One of the big differences between conventional and synthetic oils is that synthetics are treated with more additives that protect your engine for a longer period of time before you must change it. And, while we do not want to get into all of the molecular chemistry involved in the making of these oils, we ought to mention that they also last longer in hotter conditions and will not”gel” in colder ones, such as traditional oil. To put it differently, synthetics have more additives, which greatly protect the vehicle from viscosity breakdown. They’re designed to withstand temperature extremes. It could be safe to say that extreme driving conditions involve the use of synthetics.

On the financial side of the issue, synthetics cost much more; up to three or four times as much as regular oil. But, the fantastic thing is that you don’t need to change your oil every 3,000 miles; advocated with conventional oil usage. In actuality, you might not need to alter it until well after 25,000 and up to 50,000 miles as long as the oil filter is changed every 10,000 miles. So, the price at first might scare away consumers, but the long-term advantages of synthetic oil use are substantial.

But, you will still need to cause your vehicle’s maintenance checkup every 3,000 miles or so. With regular oil-changes, you’re automatically checking over the car for different issues (or if you don’t an inspection mechanic does). It may help you to find an issue that could be handled, that could have gone unchecked. Additionally, you will want to look at the synthetic oil every now and then to be certain it isn’t contaminated or there is not any moisture build-up.

With normal everyday driving, maybe conventional oils work best for you. You are not driving in extreme circumstances and you swear allegiance to regular oil. Which may be fine. Synthetic oil can’t really provide you with anything that conventional oil can’t under normal operating conditions. However, the definition of intense driving states that in case you do a whole lot of short driving (two to twenty miles) every day, it is hard on your vehicle. And, experts agree that this constitutes intense driving as a result of the faster breakdown of the structure of traditional oil.

Another significant reason that many are choosing the artificial route is that it contains fewer impurities; impurities that may cause your engine damage, possibly to the point of premature engine wear. With conventional oil, there is no way to completely ridof filter or clean the impurities from the natural elements. That is another reason why synthetic oils don’t need to be changed as much even in extreme driving conditions.

You will want to be carefulnevertheless, should you decide you need to offer artificial oils a try. If you have been driving your 1983 Ford Thunderbird for years using 10W30, you might not wish to switch using your traditional oil manufacturer.

Traditional oils have solvents that adhere to gaskets and seals and frequently cause them to swell a specific way. These gaskets and seals are used to the same oil for decades and the switch to some other sort of oil (whether it’s to another traditional oil manufacturer, or an update to some synthetic) may be detrimental. The oil you change (or upgrade to) will also have additives and additives, different from the first. So in other conditions, the changing of oils could lead to oil leaks and/or a once little oil leak becoming larger as a result of reaction that the seals and gaskets will have to the change (not due to the oil itself). If you think this may be the case for you (i.e. if you have an older car using traditional oil), it is recommended that you not attempt synthetic oil until you’ve got an engine (or new car) with comparatively virgin gaskets and seals that are going to have the ability to acclimate a lot more readily to the chemical changes of the newer form of petroleum.

It’s easy to find that this fanfare for one or another is a debate that has been explored. It’s ideal for you to decide what’s going to fit your individual needs. For those who have an older car, you might choose to wait until you update. However, for those who have a newer car, the benefits of synthetic oils can easily be seen. Again, it is solely dependent upon you and the conditions in which you drive. Synthetics are shown to provide their very best protection over 250 degrees Fahrenheit. Most individuals don’t drive their cars this sexy. But many do drive in cities, where driving times are thought of as more of a”stop-and-go” character, which might be considered”extreme” in several conditions. When the time comes for you to make a decision, at least you will be knowledgeable about the differences of each. And, until that moment, no matter what, keep up that automotive pride!